Agency Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the top-level leadership of the organization, driving strategic direction, resource development and marketing strategy for BBBS. The Miami BBBS Board was recognized in 2006 as “Board of the Year” amongst 370 affiliates in the country. Senior level executives from diverse corporations and industries are strategically recruited to the board annually. To get involved, contact the CEO, Lydia Muniz at

Agency Board of Directors 2016-2017

DOUG ABERNETHY Entercom JOLIE BALIDO-HART Roar Media RICK BEASLEY CareerSource South Florida ROBERT BOWLBY, PAST BOARD CHAIR BB&T Bank ALEXIS CALLEJA Hudson & Calleja ANTHONY D. CAPPARELLI Southern Glazer's and Spirits of South Florida MELANIE DICKINSON South Florida Business Journal ASHA ELIAS CRAIG W. FARNSWORTH Sabadell United RICARDO FORBES Baptist Health South Florida JOEL GOLDMAN Bayview Asset Management HENRY GONZALEZ Zimmerman Advertising JOHN GORDON Deloitte MATT GORSON, BOARD CHAIR Greenberg Traurig SHANE GRABER Graber Realty JULIE GRIMES Hilton Bentley Hotel GERALD GREENBERG Gelber, Schacter & Greenberg P.A. JEANIE HERNANDEZ Comcast SAMUEL JOHNSON Ryder System SARA JOVE Perry Ellis International BRONWYN C. MILLER 11th Judicial Circuit Court Judge DONALD “DJ” MILLER Federal Express PEDRO MUNILLA MCM NATALIE E. NORFUS Burger King LARRY OLEVITCH WTVJ-NBC6 PAUL T. PARKER Royal Caribbean Cruises, LTD. ALLAN PRINDLE Power Financial Credit Union RITA RAMIREZ US Trust, Bank of America JENNIFER ROGERS Univision GLADYS RUSTAN-HERNANDO DOS Healthcare Facilities GARY SASLAW Gary S. Saslaw, P.A. PAVAN SATYAKETU Advaion, LLC ANTHONY SEIJAS Rialto Capital/Lennar NIKKI SETNOR ADP TotalSource, Inc. STEVE SILVERMAN Kluger, Kaplan, Silverman, Katzen & Levine, P.L. CAROL SUROWIEC Cherry Bekaert LLP TINA VAN DER VEN Greenberg Traurig JENNIFER WILLIAMS Cozen O'Connor JIMMY AND REBECCA WHITED Windhaven Insurance Co. DEBORAH YOUNG Kaufman Rossin